|
-
June 3rd, 2006, 11:59 PM
#1
Is this a fake CNN website?
Hello Everyone,
Has anyone heard of a UFO that's crashed in NEW JERSEY, it's been reported only on this website
www.todaycnn.com
but I can't find any news of it on CNN.com.
Thanks.
BB
-
June 4th, 2006, 12:09 AM
#2
Hmm, I don't know but try clicking on the video links. Since when is a video an .exe program?
Here is the video link info:
http://www.todaycnn.com/UFO_CRASHED_...SEY_1_.mpg.exe
For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.
(Romans 6:23, WEB)
-
June 4th, 2006, 12:09 AM
#3
Yeah it fake, when you click on live its an .mpg.exe file. i scanned it and its a virus allright....
Nicely done website though...
-
June 4th, 2006, 12:11 AM
#4
Broomiebar:
Why don't you try contacting the people at CNN and letting them know about it? They might want to try to warn people about this site.
For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.
(Romans 6:23, WEB)
-
June 4th, 2006, 12:19 AM
#5
Another one of those rogue Inktomi sites.
Seriously, it's hosted by a Yahoo subsidiary, but privately registered to "visa card" out of Emeryville, CA.
Might contact Inktomi, too.
“Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects.” — Will Rogers
-
June 4th, 2006, 12:25 AM
#6
Yeah, I may just do that Preacman but they're CNN
the NEWS leader of the world, I'll just send them a quick email
since I enjoy watching the network.
-
June 4th, 2006, 12:29 AM
#7
brokencrow: if you can get me an "abuse" address, I'll send one to the web site hoster.
For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.
(Romans 6:23, WEB)
-
June 4th, 2006, 12:33 AM
#8
preacher: (from GeekTools Whois)
Checking server [whois.melbourneit.com]
Results:
Domain Name.......... todaycnn.com
Creation Date........ 2006-06-03
Registration Date.... 2006-06-03
Expiry Date.......... 2007-06-03
Organisation Name.... visa card
Organisation Address. P O Box 99800
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. EmeryVille
Organisation Address. 94662
Organisation Address. CA
Organisation Address. US
Admin Name........... PrivateRegContact Admin
Admin Address........ P O Box 99800
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ EmeryVille
Admin Address........ 94662
Admin Address........ CA
Admin Address........ US
Admin Email.......... [email protected]
Admin Phone.......... +1.5105952002
Admin Fax............
Tech Name............ PrivateRegContact TECH
Tech Address......... P O Box 99800
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... EmeryVille
Tech Address......... 94662
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... US
Tech Email........... [email protected]
Tech Phone........... +1.5105952002
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com
Contact CNN at http://www.cnn.com/feedback/forms/form2a.html?1
-
June 4th, 2006, 12:39 AM
#9
Ok,
If I email [email protected][/email] it'll go to the site owner right, (who is the person pulling this stuff??). So the yahoo people are the ones to contact?
I want to make sure I'm not contacting the wrong people
For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.
(Romans 6:23, WEB)
-
June 4th, 2006, 12:56 AM
#10
I was looking for a phone nmuber through their site quickly but didn't see one earlier so i sent them an email too with the URL and some info....they should be pretty proud of their audience since the fake site came out today and many ppl probably contacted them....
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|