hello all
im facing some horrible problem with my mail server. i have mail server running on imail. since few days im getting bounce mail with this error..![]()
Delivery failed 5 attempts: ***@***.com
>
> RCPT TO generated following response:
> 451 Blocked - see http://cbl.abuseat.org/lookup.cgi?ip=( my mail server ip **** )
>
>
>
> Original message follows.
>
> Received: from britto [59.144.19.5] by seapol.com with ESMTP
> (SMTPD32-8.15) id ACA8CC902D4; Thu, 31 Aug 2006 07:05:28 -0700
> Message-ID: <037d01c6cd70$fbc46060$0800a8c0@britto>
i have tried to search with given link but the my server ip is not listen in cbl or sbl list.
IP Address **** was not found in the CBL.
It was previously listed, but was removed at 2006-09-01 07:10 GMT
in http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=*****
IP Address Lookup
*****is not listed in the SBL
***** is not listed in the XBL
If the IP you are checking is not in our database, but you are receiving bounce messages saying it is, then it is probable the IP has been removed from our database but DNS servers around the internet have not yet updated. In this case, wait 1-2 hours and the blocking should clear by itself.
This lookup tool is for manual (non-automated) lookups only. Any perceived use of automated tools to access this system will result in firewalling or other countermeasures.
as per the xbl website my server ip is not listed and it might take 1 to 2 hours to update DNS server around the world. but im getting bounce mail since week or more than that..![]()
i am able to send a mail to those email account using yahoo or hotmail or gmail.
what should i do now.. thank in adv.![]()





Reply With Quote