|
-
March 29th, 2004, 09:51 AM
#8
Junior Member
1. What is the name of the virus? IWorm NetskyD
2. Do you recognise any of the "senders"? No, it seems completely random, some are genuine company contacts that can be found on the net, others are just jumbled up letters eg. [email protected].
I think that MsM has a good call with the dockable laptop scenario...........the person sending them might not even be aware? I guess that is possible but I dont see how they would appear to be all from different senders with same IP unless that person was deliberately trying to conceal their idenity??
3. Are there any CC. addresses and do you recognise any of them? No, none at all.
I used to be involved with gaming websites and have been targeted before, I suspect this is a result of that and they've somehow got hold of my home e-mail (probably me not being careful enough ) Although am starting to think this is someone I know as many of the "addresses" appear to be from my local towns council and other organisations which I've had no contact with.
I hope if I submit enough abuse reports they'll look into it.
I've also been using various tools to trace the two IP's, using lookup on tjping i get the following...
Official Name: cpc2-stev2-4-0-cust69.lutn.cable.ntl.com
Official Name: cpc3-hatf2-6-0-cust92.lutn.cable.ntl.com
am not certain but am guessing the "stev2" and "hatf2" apply to two local towns? (Stevenage & Hatfield) strange coincidence if it doesn't.
is all very odd, but am determined to get to the bottom of it.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|