|
-
September 2nd, 2006, 06:43 AM
#7
Member
thanks thehorse13
i went through the http://www.ordb.org and i didnt found my ip listen in ordb database.
This host is not listed in ORDB as an open mail relay
Main database status for**** (****)
Look up this host in non-ORDB RBL's (May take a while to load)
The host **** is not in the main database
DJM :- i have selected NO MAIL RELAY in smtp security. so there is no chance for relay, users have to provide valid user id and password to use smtp.
i spoke to the CBL person...he said tht Your IP had been blocked because of virus . but we are using strong antivirus (norton enterprise) and gud firewall (barracuda). so how come virus can be distributed by our server ?? as we have 350 live sites runnig on our server we cant let it happen again.
this is the same software i am running for my mail server since 3 years but i never face virus problem before.
thanks for ur suggestion guys
one of the great day in my life when i found antionline.com 
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|