|
-
February 5th, 2003, 10:40 PM
#1
Member
An interesting observation... probably already noted, but whatever.
This has probably already been mentioned a ton, but I just found it interesting that, when one runs a "whois" on Google or Amazon.com, there is a little note in there- GOOGLE.COM.SUCKS.FIND.CRACKZ.WITH.SEARCH.GULLI.COM
-and- AMAZON.COM.IS.N0T.AS.1337.AS.WWW.GULLI.COM
I wonder who put those in there? A wisecracking sys admin perhaps?
BTW, I've started my OS class at school, which focuses mainly on Linux. I've had RedHat installed for some time on my comp at home, and have messed around with it a little bit, but never 'till now have I had the time to really sit down and learn it, speaking of which, I'm on Mozilla through it right now at school.
I love this thing.
-
February 5th, 2003, 11:53 PM
#2
You get the same for ANTIONLINE...try it....
I have no Idea why this is....though I don't think it's an outside, it musta been some one on the inside, those sytems are water-proof(or close to) any how.....nice to know. 
<EDIT>
I did a search for different High-end Web-sites and found some rather funny, and some not so funny ones.:
ANTIONLINE.COM.SHOULD.BE.DISGRACED.ORG
ALTAVISTA.COM.IS.N0T.AS.1337.AS.SEARCH.GULLI.COM
AMAZON.COM.IS.N0T.AS.1337.AS.WWW.GULLI.COM
ASTALAVISTA.COM.ISNT.AS.GOOD.AS.WWW.GULLI.COM
and of course 
MICROSOFT.COM.RUNS.ON.AN.8088.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.RAWKZ.MUH.WERLD.MENTALFLOSS.CA
MICROSOFT.COM.OHMYGODITBURNS.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.LOVES.JU1C3.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.LIVES.AT.SHAUNEWING.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.LICKS.MARKUS.LEX.BALLS.ISBX.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.SOON.GOING.TO.THE.DEATHCORPORATION.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.NOT.SEXYCOOL.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.GOD.BECOUSE.UNIXSUCKS.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.A.STEAMING.HEAP.OF.****ING-BULLSHIT.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.HAS.TEH.GAY.OMFGLOL.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.HAS.ITS.OWN.CRACKLAB.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.HAS.A.PRESENT.COMING.FROM.HUGHESMISSILES.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.FILLS.ME.WITH.BELLIGERENCE.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.CAN.SUCK.MY.SERVEREXTREME.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.CAN.BLOWME.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.AND.MINDSUCK.BOTH.SUCK.HUGE.ONES.AT.EXEGETE.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.AINT.WORTH.****.KLUGE.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.A.BIEN.BU.DU.COLA-COCA.SUR.L.ILE.DE.NUMEA.COM
All of these are acctual web-sites or domains at least that where registered to disgrace or simply to addvertice, they are in no way (I hope) linked to the acctual site, it is in the Look up server that finds the most correct answers to your whois, and since these all contain the same string, they are show too.
It's sad that people would go to such lengths to look leet or what not.
- Noia
</EDIT>
With all the subtlety of an artillery barrage / Follow blindly, for the true path is sketchy at best. .: Bring OS X to x86!:.
Og ingen kan minnast dei linne drag i dronningas andlet den fagre dag Då landet her kvilte i heilag fred og alle hadde kjærleik å elske med.
-
February 6th, 2003, 12:16 AM
#3
Maybe it has been hacked have you checked www.gulli.com i have never seen a whois of this nature before and its the only think i could think of take a look at the website www.gulli.com
By the sacred **** of the sacred psychedelic tibetan yeti ....We\'ll smoke the chinese out
The 20th century pharoes have the slaves demanding work
http://muaythaiscotland.com/
-
February 6th, 2003, 12:29 AM
#4
er....some how I don't think http://www.crsnic.net/ has been hacked...I think they are false domains....they simply make them long....as for Gulli, their whois is ok, I can't see any thing wrrong with it...
- Noia
With all the subtlety of an artillery barrage / Follow blindly, for the true path is sketchy at best. .: Bring OS X to x86!:.
Og ingen kan minnast dei linne drag i dronningas andlet den fagre dag Då landet her kvilte i heilag fred og alle hadde kjærleik å elske med.
-
February 6th, 2003, 12:47 AM
#5
why dont you think that it could have been hacked is that so impossible to belive cmon i dont think JP registered AO with the name ANTIONLINE.SHOULD.BE.DISGRACED.ORG or do you think microsoft would register there domain names with such language cmon bill would see that as bad buisness and remember if you're hooked up to the net with services running you arent 100% secure ask all the people who have fell victim to 0days and they dont have a clue how they got hacked
By the sacred **** of the sacred psychedelic tibetan yeti ....We\'ll smoke the chinese out
The 20th century pharoes have the slaves demanding work
http://muaythaiscotland.com/
-
February 6th, 2003, 03:20 AM
#6
Junior Member
Well, if you notice, the domain names (gulli.com and disgraced.org) are perfectly legal. What makes them unique in the whois listing is the individual hostnames within the gulli.com domain and disgraced.org domains.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
|
|